Thank you so much.

Hello all!
This blog is a hard one to write.
Blog #280. Over 3,000 readers and over 40,000 visitors…
I truly can’t believe I had that much to say, to share, to enjoy with each of you.
It’s been wonderful.

I have needed to make the very difficult decision to stop writing the blog for several reasons. The main reason being the amount of time that I dedicate to it. I spent a lot of time each week researching, writing and thinking about this blog. I enjoyed every minute of it but sadly, it is not a source of income for me (or anyone that I know).

Money was not a huge factor until my husbands workplace burned down 6 weeks ago. We are now very strapped for money, finding it difficult to afford even the necessities and while I know that we are still more fortunate than most of the worlds population, something needs to be done.
My husband is looking at leaving the island and getting work somewhere else for at least a few months to help get us on track again and that is obviously a huge move. I also need to focus on earning some money so the burden does not sit on his shoulders alone. Thankfully I can sell my artwork but I need to devote a lot more time and energy to that.

For any of my regular readers that would still like to keep in touch, I run a private/secure/closed support group through Facebook. It is a nice small group and it is totally separate from other posts on Facebook. No one can see what you share. If you’d like to be a part of it, please go to
and ask to join.
Heather’s C-PTSD Facebook Group
Send me a little message so I know who you are okay?

If you’d like to keep in touch via email, please contact me by using this contact form.

To anyone that is disappointing with this decision, I am truly sorry. I have never been a person who feels that money is more important than everything else but when you are at risk of losing your home, things must change drastically.

I hope that you will take a moment to sign up to get emails about my artwork and perhaps even share it with friends. I could really use the little extra boost in traffic.
Heather’s Tangled Art

I want to wish each and every one of you all the very best from the bottom of my heart. Thank you for coming along on my journey for the past 2 years. I’ve learned a lot, appreciated the support, and felt good about being able to share what I was so lucky to have a chance to learn. My intention from the beginning was to take what I learned in hospital and to “pay it forward”. I feel like I have done that and I am proud of that accomplishment. Now it is time to take all the kindness, compassion, and care I have received through each of you in here and pay that forward in a new way.

Many hugs,
Heather and the Helpers
Heather

21 responses to “Thank you so much.

  1. Hi Heather & helpers, You took an excellent decision, for which I wish you the best! However, I will miss your blog greatly. It had just recently become an important piece of support.

    Like

    • Thank you Hanne. Feel free to go back through older posts as I started 2 years ago with giving ideas and hopefully supportive messages. I am sure you can continue to find it helpful. There is also the option of my support group if you are interested.

      Like

  2. Best of luck. I hope things work out soon for you and your husband. Thanks for all the blogging you have done and perhaps you will be able to return to it in the future. Take care.

    Like

  3. Going to miss your blog , but understand your reasons , looking forward to chatting with you at the craft/vendor sales , big hug to you šŸ˜ŠšŸ˜

    Like

    • Thank you Edna! It makes me sad to give it up but working towards having more time to create and hopefully more time to increase business will start to make a difference soon.

      Like

  4. I’m so sorry that you have to stop writing your blog, Heather. Reading it has truly been a gift of learning about PTSD, DID, Depression & Anxiety, but most importantly, about living a good and positive life despite obstacles that stand in one’s way.
    I’m deeply sorry for the life circumstances that resulted in your decision. I hope your family income increases soon, that solutions will be forthcoming.
    I will share your art blog/shop link on FaceBook, too.
    Thank you for the knowledge and joy your blog has given me! All my best wishes to you and your wonderful Helpers!

    Like

    • Thank you Suzanne. If for nothing else, this blog helped me meet some wonderful new friends whom I will treasure always. You are one of them. I hope you will continue along in our support group so we can continue to share.

      Like

  5. Aw.. love the photo of you. So glad we met through the blogosphere (word? LOL!) I will miss your blog. It is a great body of work. It was always so honest and well-written and came from your heart.

    Like

  6. Pingback: Heather’s Helpers | GettingrealwithPTSD

  7. I understand where you are coming from Heather. Blogging is so rewarding – but time consuming and it doesn’t pay the bills. Thank you for the gift of your writing and hope to find you back here again. In the meantime, I wish you nothing but the best. Take care.

    Like

    • Thank you so much Janet. I feel a real sense of loss in making this decision but I need to narrow my focus. I hope that you will keep in touch on Facebook or via the occasional email. šŸ™‚

      Like

  8. Thank you so much for the blogging you’ve done so far. I’ve just recently found your blog and haven’t read everything, but I love the kindness that lies in your words. I hope your blog will stay online so I can stillread some of your older posts.
    I wish you and your family all the best. Take good care of yourself, you deserve it! And I hope things will get better for you real soon!
    (Sadly, I don’t have Facebook, so I hope to see you back here someday)

    Like

    • Thank you Sanne. I am unsure of what happens with my blogs. I believe they do stay online under a WordPress name. I hope you will keep in touch in any way that you wish. Happy reading!

      Like

  9. I can say with all honesty that your friendship and your wonderful blog has gotten me through one of the hardest times of my life Heather. Thank you – I have learned so much.
    The blog is an incredible body of work that you should be very proud of, and perhaps you can come back to it at a later date.
    I hope things turn around very soon for you and Lenny. Having more time to spend on your fab art is hopefully pleasurable as well as necessary.
    Much love and many thanks to you and your Helpers Heather.ā¤

    Like

    • Thank you Wendy. I think I might save several of the blogs and keep them for reference.
      I really appreciate all your amazing support as you have been one of my most faithful “commenters” and readers. šŸ™‚ Thank you.
      Cheers to years more of friendship!

      Like

  10. Reblogged this on Hummingbird Redemption and commented:
    Sad news from Heather. Hopefully we can raise the profile of the site from where she plans to sell her art.

    Like

  11. Reblogged this on Art by Rob Goldstein and commented:
    Please read and if you are inclined visit https://tangled-art.net/

    Like

  12. Good luck, Heather!

    Like

  13. Was introduced to your blog through “Gettingreal” and have found it, and your artwork, very inspiring. Wishing all the best with future indevours for you and yours.

    Like

Leave a Reply

