D.I.D. The funny side.

Vintage TV from the 1950s isolated over white background - With Clipping Path

I do not feel the need to tell every person I meet that I have DID. In fact, if not for this blog, very few people would know. On the rare occasion that I do discuss that part of me, I am often met with an “Oh I am so sorry!” with an accompanying look of pity. There is very little that I enjoy less than pity.
I’ve begun to find funny things to say to both help people understand the disorder and to take the discomfort out of the situation. I believe that laughter has a very healing part to play in our lives.
So today I want to poke some fun at the amusing parts of having DID. Life doesn’t have to be all serious and horrible right? πŸ™‚

DIDCan I get an amen?

DID1 OOPS!!!!

DID2 I just love Jeff Dunham… and all his personalities!
I think I need some puppets!

5 Oh crap… one of those days… πŸ˜‰

DID3 We are just so cool.

DID4And please ask nicely.
Some of the Helpers can beΒ  tad touchy. πŸ˜‰

DID5So there!!!

DID6Do you prefer younger, older, nicer, meaner, man, woman?????

DID7 It is true. We are being a tad selfish. πŸ˜‰ We have so many personalities while others walk around with none at all…

DID8Only Jack could pull this one off!

DID9Seriously right?

DID10There are definitely days I spend on shuffle. *laugh*

And my favourite???

DID11

I hope you’ve all had a little laugh. I thought a nice and light post to end a week of seriousness would be a welcome break.
Have a lovely weekend everyone
…(and everyone’s everyone πŸ˜‰ )!!!

 

6 responses to “D.I.D. The funny side.

  1. Love it!!

    >

    Like

  2. Dancing butterfly

    Absolutely priceless! I love this Heather! It’s priceless and did offer quite the laugh.
    πŸ˜„

    Like

  3. Loved these images

    Like

  4. Laughter is the best medicine and so healing… Thanks for making me smile and laugh! Thanks for sharing the gift of laughter. πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

