Hey you!!!

Hey you!
Yes you. I hope you aren’t spending your day making resolutions to lose weight, get a new job, exercise more, be kinder, be better, be whatever.
How about making a resolution to just love yourself the way you are? The way you are today.
To stop being unhappy with yourself. Stop hating your eyes, nose, face, body or the way your hair goes to one side. Everything about you makes you a unique person and worthy of all the love you can imagine. You are perfect the way that you are.

Stop hating yourself, wishing you were someone else or looking at yourself through someones negative eyes. Without your quirks, your funny laugh, the way you snore or grind your teeth at night, the way you stand or the way you speak, you wouldn’t be you and that would be a terrible shame.

This world needs you. Tall, short, fat, thin, white, brown, black or yellow. Big nose, small nose, brown eyes or blue. Be you. Just you. Why would you want to be anyone else? You are perfect the way that you are.

Put your head up, smile, and go in to the world knowing that you are exactly where you are supposed to be and you will keep growing and learning every single day. Your mistakes are not your scars, they are your stepping-stones to a better you. If someone can’t like who you are for who you are at this exact moment? If someone wants to cut you down, make you feel badly or try to tell you that you need to be any more than you already are?
Well… lets just say you have a middle finger for a good reason. Use it.

Do not allow your happiness to ride on anyone else ever again.
Love yourself!
Love your flaws and your imperfections. They make you, you.

Starting today and for the rest of your life, just love who you are and smile at the realization that you are exactly who you are meant to be. That you are a unique person. You are quirky, have flaws and will make mistakes yet you  have strengths and gifts that may have not even been fully uncovered just yet.
If you really have to go digging for something to work on in 2015? Dig for those. Your strengths and your gifts.

So go ahead and make that resolution.
To let you be you.
To let yourself shine just as you are.
To allow the world the gift of knowing who you really are.

I already know you are awesome. Do you?

Be yourself

7 responses to “Hey you!!!

  1. I’m eating ice cream.

    Like

  2. What a magnificent post Heather. I’m sorry I don’t comment more often; the silly little sign in feels like a big deal some days. Ridiculous I know. Some days the small things feel like mountains. Please know that I read and enjoy all your posts.

    Like

    • It sounds like you need some serious self care Sue. Just take care of you and everyone/everything else can wait. I do miss hearing from you but I know you will come back when you have rejuvenated yourself. hugs!

      Like

  3. Great post Heather – full of all the fantastic and wise things you have said to me over the last few years, things that have helped me through a lot and made me realise that I am NOT a failure. I hope you know just how awesome YOU are too my friend! Cwtches.xxx
    p.s. Sue – I know what you mean. I rarely remember passwords these days, so I ticked the little box when I signed in that allows me to stay signed in.

    Like

    • Thanks Wendy! You are absolutely not a failure in any way. You are one of the best friends I have in my life and have ever had period. You give me support and understanding no matter how broken I feel at times. You are a real gift in my life. P.S. I got my blog stats for 2014 and you are the top poster. THANK YOU!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Cwtches!

      Like

Leave a Reply

